Home / laws

Paid Sick Leave Regulations: What an Employer Has to Know

Paid Sick Leave

Only 11 states and Washington D.C. have laws requiring employers pay employees for a specific number of sick days each year. The 11 states are: 1. Arizona 2. California 3. Connecticut 4. Maryland 5. Massachusetts 6. Michigan 7. New Jersey 8. Oregon 9. Rhode Island 10. Vermont 11. Washington In Connecticut and Maryland companies employing…

Read More